The Wyberton Parish Council is made up of nine elected members - comprising the Chairman, Vice-Chairman and seven members - all unpaid volunteers who work for the benefit of the community and all local residents. The Parish Council is fully accountable and subject to detailed audit.

The Clerk to the Parish Council is a paid, part-time employee and is also the Proper Officer and Responsible Financial Officer (RFO)

All enquiries about this website or content, please contact the Parish Clerk at

Councillors are elected by the local government electorate and the council has a Chairman, who must be one of the elected councillors. The number of councillors is fixed by the Borough Council. A parish council’s lawful acts, assets and liabilities are its own and not those of its councillors or any other council.

The council acts as a sounding board for local opinion and works with local voluntary organisations and other tiers of government and has an important role in providing and improving local services and amenities.

Unless indicated otherwise, the Wyberton Parish Council hold their meetings at Wyberton Parish Hall every second Tuesday of the month commencing at 7pm, 12 months a year, holding an Annual Parish Meeting for residents between the 1 March and 1 June and an Annual Parish Council Meeting in May when the Chairman of the Parish Council is elected.