Wyberton PARISH COUNCIL

Mrs Val Austin, Clerk, Wyberton Community Centre, 295 London Road, Wyberton, PE21 7DE Telephone: 01205 351450 Email: clerk@wyberton-pc.gov.uk

Minutes taken by The Clerk Mrs Val Austin for the Annual Parish Council Meeting and Monthly Parish Council meeting at Wyberton Parish Council, which was held on Wednesday 8th May 2024 at 6:30pm at Wyberton Community Centre

(These minutes will be checked at the next meeting before the council amends/approves them as a correct record)

Present: Cllr Mike Sharp, (Chair), Cllr Jason Stevenson (Vice Chair), Cllr Richard Austin, Cllr David Williams, Cllr Steve Slater (arrived 6:50pm) Cllr Hev Ainsworth (arrived 6:42pm) and the Clerk Val Austin.

Also present: Boston Borough Councillor Chris Mountain.

One member of the public was also present. (arrived 6:52pm)

The meeting was called to order at 6:35pm

1. To elect a Chairman for the ensuring year 2024/2025 -

On Proposal from Cllr Richard Austin, seconded by Cllr David Williams, and with no objections, all councillors resolved for Cllr Mike Sharp to continue as Chairman for the ensuring year.

2. Signing of the Declaration of Acceptance of Office by the Chairman to be witnessed by the Proper Officer

Cllr Mike Sharp accepted the chairmanship, and it was duly signed and witnessed.

3. To elect a Vice-Chairman for the ensuring year 2024/2025 -

On Proposal from Cllr David Williams, seconded by Cllr Mike Sharp, and with no objections, all councillors resolved for Cllr Jason Stevenson to continue as Vice Chair for the ensuring year.

4. Signing of the Declaration of Acceptance of Office by the Vice- Chairman to be witnessed by the Proper Officer. Cllr Jason Stevenson accepted the Vice Chairmanship, and it was duly signed and witnessed.

5. To appoint representatives for committees, for the ensuring year 2024/2025 – (This item was delayed till more councillors were present – 19:25pm)

Cllr Richard Austin, purposed that the committees stayed the same from the previous year, with one change adding Cllr David Williams to the Staffing Committee and Community Centre and events committee.

Therefore, the members are as follows:

1: Finance Committee: Cllr Richard Austin, Cllr Mike Sharp, Cllr Jason Stevenson and Cllr Steve Slater

2: Staffing Committee: Cllr Hev Ainsworth, Cllr Jason Stevenson, Cllr Maxine Stones and Cllr David Williams

3. Community Centre and Events: Cllr Hev Ainsworth, Cllr Jason Stevenson, Cllr Maxine Stones and Cllr David Williams.

Dates for meetings to be set in due course.

The Annual Parish Council Meeting closed at 18:39pm